Electronic banking

Contact us

8 800 2008 008

Branches ATMs

Annual literary award for young authors "Raduga"

The Russian-Italian literary award for young authors "Raduga" was established in 2010 by the Gorky Literary Institute and the Association Learn Eurasia (Verona, Italy) in order to attract public attention to the work of young prose writers and translators in Russia and Italy, encouraging their literary work and their desire to develop their talent. The award is held under the patronage of the Federal Agency for press and mass communications (Rospechat) and with the support of the Italian Institute of Culture. Banca Intesa has supported the Award since its establishment.

Short stories by young Russian and Italian authors aged 18 to 35 are accepted for participation in the competition. The award is presented in two categories - "Young author of the year" and "Best translation".

According to the results of the competition, the best works, five each from Russia and Italy, are published in the literary almanac of the Raduga prize. Each work is accompanied by a translation, a biography of the author, and a critical article. The literary almanac is distributed in Russia and Italy to introduce young authors and translators to publishers and a wide range of readers.

Regulations on the Award "Raduga"






Your browser is outdated! The site will not work properly. To fix this problem, click here